Jazz Fest announces line-up

The TD Ottawa International Jazz Festival has announced its line-up for this year’s event in late June. 

Performers include Robert Plant & the Band of Joy, Elvis Costello and the Imposters, k.d. lang and the Siss Boom Bang, Pink Martini, Return to Forever IV, Youssou N’dour, Paco De Lucia, Lucky Peterson, Béla Fleck & the Original Flecktones, and Daniel Lanois’ Black Dub. They will headline the Concerts Under The Stars series, on the Canal Stage at Confederation Park.

Robert Plant, of Led Zeppelin fame, and the Band of Joy open the festival on June 23.

The OIJF’s Studio series, hosted by the National Arts Centre Studio, will showcase the Joshua Redman/Brad Mehldau Duo, Christian McBride and Inside Straight, Kenny Wheeler, and Kurt Elling.

The Improv series at the NAC’s Fourth Stage returns with a roster of talented improvisational musicians, including Elio Villafranca, the Gord Grdina Trio plus Mats Gustafsson, the Erik Truffaz 4tet, Pilc/Moutin/Hoenig and many more.

The OLG Late Night series will see the return of 2011 Juno Award winning rap artist, Shad. Joining him in the late-night tent over the week will be Soulive, Jill Barber, the PepTides and more.

For ticket information, prices and the complete line-up visit www.ottawajazzfestival.com.